What the World Needs…

is Another Blog.

Don’t you think?

Welcome!  Our baby will be 8 months old soon, and for the past 7 months we’ve been saying how we NEED to document these days, and we MUST write things down, blah blah blah.  And it just has not happened, but this is my attempt to finally do it.

I am 40, my wonderful husband is 45, our oldest boy is 6 and our baby is (you’ve probably heard) almost 8 months.  Some people think we are too old for babies (and I may have had my own moments of wondering, especially after very long, very sleepless nights), but apparently God does not.  We are so thankful for the blessings He has given us!

It is hard to get everything done when you are old and your baby is brand new, like babies tend to be, and needy, like my babies tend to be.  We like feeling overwhelmed and as if we are always running behind so we tacked homeschooling our 6 year old onto the to-do list.

New baby-ness and six-year-old-ness really do need to be written about because memory is not my strong point and I’m pretty sure some day I am going to want to re-live these times.  Also, I hear grandmothers like to read about their grandbabies and see pictures.  Blogging will also serve as a handy homeschool record.  Look, I’m multi-tasking by blogging!  Wonderful.  This is so going to be awesome.

Read more about us by clicking on the “About” button in the menu bar, and don’t forget to sign up over in the right sidebar to get new posts delivered to your inbox!

Blessings,

083C59FD874E2D964073C6D8269A9528

Leave a Reply

